Posted by: ellyterhaar | April 14, 2011

Procrastination is NOT the answer

Recently I have been noticing that I have been more unproductive toward the end of the semester. Call it senioritis, call it month away from graduation jitters. I plan on being productive but the internet is my worst enemy!

When I sit down and work on homework I try to focus, but it’s hard. I find myself checking Facebook, Hootsuite and my email every ten minutes. It’s an addiction! Who knew this girl would start getting addicted to social media! It is as much fun and helpful at the same time. Yes, some days you want to be off of it, and that is perfectly fine. Before my social media class I never thought I would be so addicted to the internet. I have to say that it is a lot of fun to check what everyone is saying on twitter. I think my favorite part is to see what Ellen DeGeneres tweets pictures are. Here is the home stretch to a new life full of social media and new experiences!

Responses

  1. Outside of social media class, I find that I’m better off turning on the TV than the internet! I am so distracted when I have my e-mail, twitter, facebook, hootsuite, LinkedIn account open… Not to mention having my phone next to me! Between social media, text messages and phone calls, it is amazing to me that I manage to get anything done. I can’t deny my love for the internet, but I think my homework production would be much higher if it didn’t exist.


Leave a Reply

Categories

