Posted by: ellyterhaar | February 10, 2011

Social media facts that WOW you!

My very good friend that I work with tweeted this fact sheet about social media to me. My favorite facts are numbers 2, 5, 9 and 13. I think it is amazing that millions of people are joining Facebook and Twitter. I don’t blame them because it is a very useful tool for us to use. My two favorite uses for Facebook are using it for getting into contact with classmates for college projects and staying in touch with high school friends. Since I left my hometown in Maryland to go to college, it is harder for me to keep in contact with high school friends. The older generation can get in contact with friends they have not seen in 40 years.  Now I am finding them my friends on twitter which is even more fun!

I never realized how much fun I would have on twitter. Now I cannot get off of it! I love to see the celebrities that I look up to. I love reading their tweets about their lives. Check out my list of celebrities I like to follow.  I especially love following my Food-network celebrities because they share recipes on their twitter.  Let me know your feelings on Twitter and connecting with celebrities.

Leave a Reply

Categories

